builderskillo.blogg.se

Windows 98 usb hub driver
Windows 98 usb hub driver











windows 98 usb hub driver windows 98 usb hub driver

Hopefully the page will be useful to those wondering how to do this. This article details how I got my Windows 98SE and MS-DOS environments "USB-flash drive capable" and it provides the resources I used. However, it was an issue in Windows 98 and MS-DOS as these did not come with native USB drivers. This is not an issue in Window XP as the software detects the USB ports. As both computers are right next to each other on my desk, the simplest way to share files is to use a removable USB flash drive. This stand-alone configuration presented a problem, namely how to transfer files between it and my main, internet-capable computer. Besides, I don't want my XP partition to be anywhere near the Internet due to security concerns.

windows 98 usb hub driver

Also, the only way to ensure reasonable speed with my Windows XP SP3 install on this 500Mhz Celeron computer is to have all network services disabled. Networking is complicated between MS-DOS/Win 98SE and Windows 7. My disk imaging computer is not networked in any way. It's actually got three operating systems on call:Īll three operating systems are needed as I use imaging tools which specifically require them. This is a dual-boot Celeron Windows 98/Windows XP machine which I use for floppy file recovery, disk imaging and writing 5.25 inch floppy disks in various formats for use in a number of vintage machines. How to add USB flash drive capability to MS-DOS and Windows 98 IntroductionĪpart from my Internet-capable Windows 7 machine, there is one other machine I keep set up and "work ready".













Windows 98 usb hub driver